Main Menu

Kindergarten

The Kindergarten program at Beecher Road School addresses social, emotional and cognitive development in an environment that is responsive to and respectful of the needs of all students. The kindergarten team values and promotes strong home-school connections. Parents are encouraged to be active participants in their child’s school experience.

The Kindergarten Team:

Carissa Cadelina - ccadelina@woodbridgeps.org

Megan Cofrancesco - mcofrancesco@woodbridgeps.org

Lisa Farnen - lfarnen@woodbridgeps.org

Allie Grabowski - agrabowski@woodbridgeps.org

Teresa Ramia - tramia@woodbridgeps.org

Jackie Scalia - jscalia@woodbridgeps.org

Curriculum

Reading Workshop

Unit 1: We Are Readers
Unit 2: Readers Read, Think and Talk about Emergent Storybooks and Familiar Shared Texts
Unit 3: Readers Use Superpowers to Read Everything in the Classroom and Beyond

Unit 4: Bigger Books, Bigger Reading Muscles

Unit 5: Reading for Information

Unit 6: Becoming Avid Readers

 

Writing Workshop

Unit 1: Launching the Writer’s Workshop

Unit 2: Looking Closely: Observing, Labeling, and Listing like Scientists

Unit 3: Pattern Books

Unit 4: All-About Books

Unit 5: Persuasive Writing 

Unit 6: Independent Writing Projects 

 

Math Workshop

Topic 1: Number Identification and Counting
Topic 2: Counting & Cardinality
Topic 3: Place Value and Further Exploration of Counting
Topic 4: Comparing Numbers
Topic 5: Measurement
Topic 6: Addition and Subtraction

Topic 7: Geometry

 

Science

Forces
Weather

Plant & Animal Needs
 

 

Social Studies

All About Me
Friends and Family
My Community
Taking Care of the Earth
Seasonal Holidays and Traditions


Class / Specials Schedules

Mrs. Cofrancesco’s Class
A-Day: Art
B-Day: Spanish & Music
C-Day: P.E. & Spanish Music
D-Day: Health & Gym
E-Day: Music & P.E.
F-Day: Technology & Library

Mrs. Cadelina’s Class
A-Day: P.E & Spanish Music
B-Day: Technology & Library
C-Day: Music & Gym
D-Day: Spanish & Music
E-Day: Art
F-Day: Health & P.E.

Mrs. Dempsey’s Class
A-Day: Technology & Library
B-Day: Art
C-Day:Health & P.E.
D-Day:Music & Gym
E-Day:Spanish & Music
F-Day: P.E. & Spanish Music


 

Mrs. Farnen’s Class
A-Day: Music & P.E.
B-Day: Health & P.E.
C-Day: Art
D-Day: Technology & Library
E-Day: P.E. & Spanish/Music
F-Day: Spanish & Music

Mrs. Ramia’s Class
A-Day: Health & P.E.
B-Day: P.E. & Spanish/ Music
C-Day: Spanish & Music
D-Day: Art
E-Day: Technology & Library
F-Day: Music & P.E.

Mrs. Grabowski’s Class
A-Day: Spanish & Music
B-Day: Music & P.E.
C-Day: Technology & Library
D-Day: P.E. & Spanish Music
E-Day: Health & P.E.
F-Day: Art